Leadership Team


Lee Wilson is the Chief Executive Principal, Primary and National Leader of Education for Outwood Grange Academies Trust (OGAT). Lee is currently responsible for the primary academies within the family.
Since joining the Trust, Lee has led the development of our primary model. The implementation of this has led to significant transformation of our primary academies. In May 2014, Outwood Primary Academy Ledger Lane moved from satisfactory to good. In September, Outwood Primary Academy Kirkhamgate secured the judgment of outstanding having previously been in Special Measures. This is a significant achievement given that this was achieved in only 4 terms.
Lee is an award winning teacher (National Teaching Awards) and has led a range of training on leadership, assessment and curriculum development at local, national and international level.


Mrs Jane Clayton
Associate Executive Principal
Outwood Primary Academies


Rachael Skirrow
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Outwood Primary Academy Ledger Lane


Mrs Caroline Parkin
Foundation Stage Co-ordinator
Outwood Primary Academy Ledger Lane


Mrs Lisa Cooke
Vice Principal
Outwood Primary Academy Ledger Lane


Mr Alec Bower
Assistant Principal
Outwood Primary Academy Ledger Lane