Important Dates

Term Dates 2019-2020

Autumn Term
School opens Wednesday 4th September and closes for Half Term Friday 25th October 2019
School re-opens Monday 4th November and closes for holiday Thursday 19th December 2019

Spring Term
School opens Monday 6th January and closes for Half Term Friday 14th February 2020
School re-opens Monday 24th February and closes for holiday on Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer Term
School opens Monday 20th April and closes for Half Term Thursday 21st May 2020
School re-opens on Monday 1st June and closes for holiday on Friday 17th July 2020
(Please be aware the May Bank Holiday has changed from Monday 4th May to Friday 8th May. This is to coincide with the anniversary of VE Day)

Inset Days
School will be closed on the following days:
Monday 2nd September 2019
Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Friday 20th December 2019
Friday 22nd May 2020
Monday 20th July 2020

Events

January 2020
Monday 6th Back to School
Monday 8th Y6 WWII Workshop
Monday 8th Y1 Zoolab
Monday 8th Young Voices Concert
Monday 20th Reception & Y5 Wonderdome

February 2020
Tuesday 11th Internet Safety Day
Friday 14th Break up for half term
Monday 24th Back to school
Wednesday 26th Author Visit – Conrad Burdekin

March 2020
Monday 2nd Author Visit – Malcolm J Hogan
Thursday 5th World Book Day
Monday 9th Y5 Bikeability
Tuesday 31st Parent Consultations

April 2020
Wednesday 1st Parent Consultations
Friday 3rd Break up for Easter.

Term Dates 2020-2021

Autumn Term
School opens Monday 7th September and closes for Half Term Friday 23rd October 2020
School re-opens Monday 2nd November and closes for holiday Friday 18th December 2020

Spring Term
School opens Monday 4th January and closes for Half Term Friday 12th February 2021
School re-opens Monday 22nd February and closes for holiday on Friday 26th March 2021

Summer Term
School opens Monday 12th April and closes for Half Term Friday 28th May 2021
School re-opens on Monday 7th June and closes for holiday on Friday 26th July 2021

Five additional Inset Days to be confirmed